Training Afternoons

The practice is closed one afternoon per month for staff training. On-going training is an essential part of ensuring both the staff and GP’s remain up to date with any changes to their role or to protocols that affect how they work. The training sessions are referred to as Protected Learning Time (PLT) and are run throughout the country. In Northamptonshire half of the area will close on a Tuesday and half will close on a Wednesday.

Our training session is usually the second Wednesday afternoon of the month.

NHS 111 is available to deal with emergencies whilst the practice is closed. We apologise for any inconvenience this training may cause.

Please see below a list of PLT dates through the year. This information is also available on notice board in the surgery and advertised via our health promotions screens in the waiting rooms.

Surgery Closures

 

During 2017, the surgery will be CLOSED on the following afternoons from 12.30 for training purposes:

Wednesday 6th December

During 2018, the surgery will be CLOSED on the following afternoons from 12.30 for training purposes:

 

Wednesday 17th January
Wednesday 21st February
Wednesday 14th March
Wednesday 18th April
Wednesday 16th May
Wednesday 13th June
Wednesday 11th July
August - No closure
Wednesday 12th September
Wednesday 10th October
Wednesday 14th November
Wednesday 5th December

 

Please be particularly conscious of these dates when ordering and collecting medication.

Your Neighbourhood Professionals Save time and nominate your local pharmacy. Duston Pet Shop The Cottage Beauty Lounge Olympus Care Services John White Funeral Directors
© Neighbourhood Direct Ltd 2017
Timken Way South, Duston, Northampton, NN5 6FR
  • Telephone 01604 587918
Practice Website supplied by Oldroyd Publishing Group
Your Neighbourhood Professionals Save time and nominate your local pharmacy. Duston Pet Shop The Cottage Beauty Lounge Olympus Care Services John White Funeral Directors
Back to top