Closures

The practice is closed one afternoon per month for staff training. On-going training is an essential part of ensuring both the staff and GP’s remain up to date with any changes to their role or to protocols that affect how they work. The training sessions are referred to as Protected Learning Time (PLT) and are run throughout the country. In Northamptonshire half of the area will close on a Tuesday and half will close on a Wednesday.

The dates are organised centrally and we do not have control over the timetable.

NHS 111 is available to deal with medical queries whilst the practice is closed.

Please see below a list of PLT dates through the year. 

Surgery Closures

 

During 2022, the surgery will be CLOSED on the following afternoons from 12.30 for training purposes:

Wednesday 26th January - CANCELLED DUE TO COVID PANDEMIC
Wednesday 23rd February
Wednesday 30th March
Wednesday 6th April 
Wednesday 25th May 
Wednesday 22nd June 
Wednesday 13th July 
Wednesday 10th August 
Wednesday 14th September 
Wednesday 12th October 
Wednesday 9th November 
Wednesday 14th December 

Please be particularly conscious of these dates when ordering and collecting medication.

Local Services, Let
Cloudy2Clear Northampton Ltd John White Funeral Directors