Show Side Menu

Closures

The practice is closed one afternoon per month for staff training. On-going training is an essential part of ensuring both the staff and GP’s remain up to date with any changes to their role or to protocols that affect how they work. The training sessions are referred to as Protected Learning Time (PLT) and are run throughout the country. In Northamptonshire half of the area will close on a Tuesday and half will close on a Wednesday.

Our training session is usually the second Wednesday afternoon of the month.

NHS 111 is available to deal with emergencies whilst the practice is closed.

Please see below a list of PLT dates through the year. This information is also available on notice board in the surgery and advertised via our health promotions screens in the waiting rooms.

Surgery Closures

During 2019, the surgery will be CLOSED on the following afternoons from 12.30 for training purposes:

Wednesday 16th January
Wednesday 13th February
Wednesday 13th March
Wednesday 3rd April
Wednesday 15th May
Wednesday 12th June
Wednesday 10th July
August - No closure
Wednesday 11th September
Wednesday 9th October
Wednesday 6th November
Wednesday 4th December

Please be particularly conscious of these dates when ordering and collecting medication.

Timken Way South, Duston, Northampton, NN5 6FR
  • Telephone 01604 587918
Website supplied by Oldroyd Publishing Group
Your Neighbourhood Professionals. Just a Click Away!
Living with limited mobility? Want to remain independent when at home or out and about? Contact a local mobility aids supplier today. John White Funeral Directors
Back to top